How would my customers opt-out of my emails?
Every email whether text or html sent to your customers has very specific
instructions on how to remove their email from your list. This gives the control
to the customer and removes you from the email maintenance role. Remember the pitfalls
of trying to manage your own list? Make sure you give an opt-out option for your customers!
The instructions for opting out of your list are displayed at the bottom of the
email and link to a site that looks like Figure 1 below.
Sample Delete Me Screen
After a customer has been removed from your list, you will no longer be able to send messages
to that address until they opt-in as in Tour 1. Note also that in Figure 1, your customer
has the option of updating their checkboxes. For example, a user may no longer want to receive
information about soccer, but still like to know about your specials.
View another Tour: